MrVanDigital Mix Collection

10. Boxing Day

Wednesday Mar 09, 2011

Indie/ House/Techno   It is March 2011 and Jacko Mixes has evolved from mixing on Technics 1200s with vinyl to a completely new and revamped digital media turntable setup. The setup is 2 x Denon S3700s and an X1600 mixer with full onboard effects, USB compatibility and vinyl platters to retain that old school feel. Although the music files are now digital, the process is the same. This means no software is used to create the mixes, only to record them. The first mix is a bit of a test for recording levels and effects. It's a little bit raw in places but that kind of gives it character. Here's the tracklisting for this housetronic journey:   1. Cut Copy – Future, 2. Plastikman - Kriket 3. Brittney Spears – Me Against the Music (Justice Mix) 4. Zdar – Don’t You Want Me (Tiga Mix) 5. Feist – My Moon, My Man (Boys Noize Mix) 6. Simian Mobile Disco (feat. Alexis Tay) – Bad Blood 7. Hot Chip – One Life Stand 8. Jesse Rose – Night At The Dogs 9. Jesse Rose (feat. David E Sugar) – Miss Taker 10. Tiga – Overtime 11. Boys Noize – Drummer 12. Apparat – Arcadia (Sasha Mix) 13. Deadmau5 – I Remember (Vocal Mix) 14. Robotman – Do Da Doo (Plastikman’s Acid House Mix) 15. Simian Mobile Disco – Sleep Deprivation 16. Boys Noize – Vergiftet 17. Soulwax – NY Excuse (Justice Mix)

Copyright © 2014-2021 Andrew Jackson. All rights reserved.

Podcast Powered By Podbean